July 7th

Friday, July 7th, 2017

I’m not usually one for selfies, but today I made an exception.

As I’ve posted before, the Maple Grove Arts Center has recently begun hosting a few of my pieces. That opened the door to other opportunities with the center. Such as each year the MGAC has a Member’s Show, and in addition to the pieces already at the center, I submitted three pieces to be a part of the show.

Tonight was the reception for that show. My first reception as a full time artist, not just as a student! The ability to connect with other local artists and community members was such a treat. There are so many talented, established artists in the area and to view their work and share mine was humbling.

I felt so connected, so empowered, and so affirmed when I got home afterward. Many people reached out to me at the reception and wanted to discuss my work, I was constantly chatting with someone! Their interest and kind words meant so much.

Leave a Reply

