June 27th

Tuesday, June 27th, 2017

I’m surrounded by handsome men.

Anyone who wants to continue to learn and hone their skills needs a mentor. Shelley of Shelley Paulson Photography is that for me. Not only is she my mentor, but a dear friend. We could be the same person, our personalities are so similar – it’s a little spooky sometimes.

On Memorial Day weekend this year, I attended a horse show with Shelley and she photographed “Black background” sessions for the show horses there. They turned out beautifully, and no extra equipment was needed – one small hairlight, but no backdrop, no large lights, etc.

So, as I normally do, I enlisted Paul to be my model so I could practice the black background technique. It makes it easy when your subjects are so handsome!

Here are a couple other favorites:

IMG_1919IMG_2163IMG_2077

Leave a Reply

