June 20th

Tuesday, June 20th, 2017

Oh sweet Brooklyn, if only you knew just how much you’re loved.

I stopped to hang out with Dana and Brooklyn this afternoon before they leave to head back home tomorrow. And as Brooklyn was fast asleep after her baptism on Sunday, Dana was hoping to get a couple pictures of her awake in her dress. So the visit was dual-purposed.

Let’s talk about the dress for a moment; a beautiful momento, this dress has been worn by many family members, I believe even spanning a couple of generations. And the blanket Brooklyn is sitting on? Made by Great-Grandma. So much significance – so special!

As many of you know, I’m not normally a portrait photographer. I prefer animals and landscape fill my lens, but to be a part of something so special is something I make an exception for. Also, let’s be honest, who wouldn’t want to photograph that face?!

I had quite a few favorites from this afternoon, but this interaction between Brooklyn and Dana melts my heart each time I look at it:

IMG_1365.jpg

These two are one of a kind 😊

Leave a Reply

