May 24th

Wednesday, May 24th, 2017

Aren’t they lovely?

When these beautiful purple flowers began blooming at the edge of our yard, I had no idea what they were. It was a wonderful surprise when I did my research and realized that they were chives! Fresh herbs growing in our yard? Jackpot!

So this evening, Paul and I grilled sliders and grilled some sweet potato fries and tossed in fresh chives. After doing so, I think I may start an herb garden. The fresh flavor was excellent!

After photographing the flowers for a couple of minutes, I realized I was being watched:

IMG_8256

So my camera turned to him. He let me get so close!

Leave a Reply

