May 18th

Thursday, May 18th, 2017

Ok, I’m ready for sun again.

We needed the rain, but I’m ready for sun again. We did some work on our front porch this week, and I’d like to be able to spend some time out there. In due time I guess.

We refused to let the weather get us down today, and grilled for lunch. Our current grill is a hand-me-down that took a tumble in last year’s straight line winds, so the igniter doesn’t work and only half the burners work, so lighting our grill is tricky. Paul has been using his flint lighter, and when he had it out today, I wanted to try and photograph the spark.

While I did get some images of sparks, I liked this image pre-spark, as the flint skipped across the striker.

Leave a Reply

