April 24th

Monday, April 24th, 2017

Good morning from the farm!

Its very early in the day for me to post an image. I normally try to wait until the end of the day so I can post either the best story from the day or the best image. But I was excited to see her this morning.

Paul and I have a trail camera out in our woods, and we’ve seen a couple of pregnant does around. We’re hoping they stick around, as we’d LOVE to see fawns.

So when I went to feed the horses this morning, and both of the ladies were in our back field calm as could be, I was pumped. I may go buy corn today to help provide them with extra protein and to encourage them to stick around.

To give you some perspective on how far she was from me, here’s another view:

IMG_9245

Leave a Reply

