February 22nd

Wednesday, February 22nd, 2017

I’m not the best meal planner.

I will say that it’s mainly because I lack creativity. Coming up with new meal ideas that sound somewhat healthy and appetizing rarely is easy. Pinterest is a good place to start, but having more options for filters would be great – anytime I search “Healthy Dinner Ideas” it’s all salads. “Dinner Ideas” leads to pasta dishes and sodium saturated meals. Can I get a happy medium?

Well in a lucky find, I stumbled across Carl’s Bad Cravings recipe blog via Pinterest, and we’ve gotten some GREAT recipes from her! Lots of Mexican inspired dishes, but we love Mexican in our house. Last week we tried her Teriyaki Chicken tacos with Grilled Pineapple Pear Salsa (it was amazing!), and so this week was Blackened Fish Tacos with Pineapple Cucumber Slaw. Having the fruits and veggies in the slaw and salsa is a great way to add lighter, fresh flavors to a traditional taco. I had to take a picture of it it was so colorful! (Sorry for the busy plate pattern – I really didn’t think the tacos would turn out so pretty!)

Leave a Reply

