February 14th

Tuesday, February 14th, 2017

Happy Valentines Day!

If Pauls job has taught me anything, it’s that days are days. There have been many holidays and birthdays that Paul has had to work. Comes with the job. Christmas? It’s not the day, it’s the family and tradition. Thanksgiving? Why not have a grateful heart year round? Valentine’s Day? Treat everyday as a special day. However, this Valentine’s Day was different.

Friends of ours mentioned that every year for Valentines Day, they dress up to the nines, but stay in and do a candlelight dinner at home. Paul happened to be home, so decided to try that. I put a roast in the slow cooker, and we went about our day. At one point I snuck downstairs thinking “I’m going to pull out my wedding dress and wear that!” So I pulled it out, laid it on the bed, and when I saw the pretty window light, realized I never got the chance to photographed my own dress. So I did!

After I had my fun, I remembered that my dress was a lace-up in the back, meaning I’d need Paul’s help to get it on – and I didn’t want to ruin the surprise. So I pulled out my prom dress, and IT FIT! So while I was bummed I couldn’t wear my wedding dress without ruining the surprise, my enthusiasm bumped up a few notches with being able to wear my prom dress 😊

Leave a Reply

