February 11th

Saturday, February 11th, 2017

I’m glad I grew up in a family who played lots of games, because I married into a family that LOVES their games. We revolve around food, fellowship, and games. To the point where Paul made a an actual traveling Weinreis/Abresch family tourney trophy. It’s really wonderful 😊

Today we all got together for those three things. The games on tap for the day: spoons, Phase 10, and a Ping Pong tourney. After I got out-spooned, I pulled out the camera and tried to capture the intensity of the grab. I was excited when I uploaded the images to my computer and saw that I had these two images taken only a second apart. I didn’t quite catch the chaos in one shot, but I think this diptych paints a pretty accurate picture!

Leave a Reply

