January 17th

Tuesday, January 17th, 2017

It was a dreary, low overcast day today. What that means in terms of lighting? Moody, flat. So I went in search of a bright/deep/bold color to offset the white of snow and sky. I took a drive and didn’t find anything that I liked, so I stopped by my parents farm thinking at the very least, their red barn would work.

Bandit, my best gal-pal and our family dog greeted me like she always does. At ten years old, her body is starting to slow down but her mind is still tack sharp. Loyal to the bone, she loves her family fiercely, and is the protector of us and the property. Her stance in this image shows just that – with a confident little smile 😏

Leave a Reply

